wOBA Graphs Take 2

Over in the comments of my fanshot at BtB I put some alternate looks at breakdowns of wOBA.  Below I’ll reproduce those within the context of the Cardinals.  The first is a re-post of the stacked bar graph; however it added a league average stack and line across for comparison sake.  It also has Holliday’s full season stats instead of just his time in St. Louis.  Graphs after the jump

Clearly we have a bunch of regulars hovering around the league average mark which explains why we have a nearly 0 batting runs above average.  Now for a couple graphs that attempt to explain how the wOBA breaks down.  First by percentage

Then by looking at raw numbers for a couple of select players

I took out SB because it was nominal and not instructive.  Again, all comments/criticisms welcome.  If you have a different set of players you want to see in any of the wOBA/Defensive charts I’ve done the past couple of days let me know.

,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment